The state legislature in Texas has passed, and Gov. Perry appears ready to sign into law, a bill that requires women to get an ultrasound, view and listen to a description of what the ultrasound reveals, and then wait 24 hours before undergoing the termination procedure (CNN). It's like Oklahoma's law (currently enjoined), except that one of the versions of the Texas law allows a woman to opt out of seeing the images or listening to sounds if if the fetus has a condition that is incompatible with life after childbirth, or if the pregnancy is the result of incest or rape.
Speaking of rape in Texas, police have arrested 18 people (13 adults, 5 kids) for gang-raping an 11-year-old girl (CNN). But hey, at least if she becomes pregnant and decides to terminate the pregnancy, she won't be further punished or "subject to a penalty" if she "avert[s] her eyes from the ultrasound images" during her state-ordered preliminaries to the abortion.
Happy International Women's Day!